CZ:Editorial Council Resolution 0001

From Citizendium, the Citizens' Compendium
Jump to: navigation, search

The resolution

Whereas, The Citizendium Editorial Council is in need of a method of decisionmaking that is fair, wise, and efficient;

Resolved, That the Council adopts the document "Editorial Council Rules of Procedure," as its rules of procedure.

Method of execution

The Council will immediately begin using the rules upon adoption.

Amendments

Vote

Current status

Adopted

Discussion

Sponsors

Before it is added to the Agenda, these sponsors, but only these sponsors, may edit the text of the resolution. After it is added to the Agenda, it cannot be edited by anyone except via the amendment process.

Resolution history

  • Proposed: May 1, 2007
  • Entered queue: (bypassed)
  • Entered initial discussion: May 1
  • Entered public discussion: May 2, 5 PM UTC
  • Entered discussion of Amendment 1: May 9, 11 PM UTC
  • Scheduled close of discussion of Amendment 1: May 16, 3 PM UTC/10 AM EST
  • Entered voting on motion to amend (Amendment 1): May 17, 8:32 PM UTC/3:32 PM EST
  • Close of voting motion to amend (Amendment 1): May 21, 5:58 PM UTC/12:58 PM EST
  • Entered voting on resolution: Tuesday, May 22, 8:01 PM UTC/3:01 PM EST
  • Close of voting on resolution: Tuesday, May 29, 3:49 PM UTC/10:49 AM EST


The Editorial Council was merged with the Management Council into a single governing body in 2013. All EC rules and decisions were upheld
except where they contradicted the merger. The following links are to archived and out-of-date pages:
Mailing List ArchivesResolutionsLogEssential PolicyRules of ProcedureHow to Make a Resolution