NOTICE: Citizendium is still being set up on its newer server, treat as a beta for now; please see here for more.
Citizendium - a community developing a quality comprehensive compendium of knowledge, online and free. Click here to join and contribute—free
CZ thanks our previous donors. Donate here. Treasurer's Financial Report -- Thanks to our content contributors. --

CZ:Professional Organization Outreach

From Citizendium, the Citizens' Compendium
Jump to: navigation, search

This page needs to be cleaned up, organized, and of course expanded.

Started from Fred Salsbury's list (http://textop.org/smf/index.php?topic=128.msg1120#msg1120):

American Physical Society There are several panels, committees and forums, i.e., interest groups, which might be interested.

FORUM ON EDUCATION: this is the interest group on education Chair, Margaret McMahan, LBNL, EMAIL: p_mcmahan@lbl.gov

Committee On Education: the official APS committee. Chair, Ramon Lopez, Florida Institute of Technology, relopez@fit.edu

Forum on Physics and Society: Chair, George Nelson Lewis, MIT, gnlewis@mit.edu

American Chemical Society

Committee on Education

Chair, Joseph A. Heppert, University of Kansas, jheppert@ku.edu

Division of Chemical Education

Char, Loretta Jones, University of Northern Colorado, loretta.jones@unco.edu

Biophysical Society

Committee on Education

Chair, Richard D. Ludescher, Rutgers, ludescher@aesop.rutgers.edu

Protein Society

Commitee of Education

Leigh Plesniak (I think she's the chair) University of San Diego leigh@SanDiego.Edu


From Paul Tanner:

The professional mathematics organizations that CZ might want to contact would include the MAA and the AMS. They give news at their websites. They have online, general interest publications in which CZ could be highlighted, the AMS Notices and the MAA FOCUS.

http://www.ams.org/

http://www.ams.org/notices/

http://www.maa.org/

http://www.maa.org/sitemap.cfm#FOCUS%20Online


Citizendium Initiatives
Eduzendium | Featured Article | Recruitment | Subpages | Core Articles | Uncategorized pages |
Requested Articles | Feedback Requests | Wanted Articles | Other
Home
Getting Started Organization Communication Technical Help Initiatives
Policies Editor Guidance Content Guidance Article Lists Governance
Welcome Page